Digital Communications Committee

Current Members

  • Chair: Sarah Kohl, United States of America
  • Co-Chair: Christopher Van Tilburg, United States of America
  • Jane Chiodini, United Kingdom
  • Julian Eyears, United Kingdom
  • Anny Huang, United Kingdom
  • Sarah McGuinness, Australia
  • Deborah Mills, Australia
  • Hans Nothdurft,  Germany
  • Megan O'Sullivan, United States of America
  • Dipti Patel, United Kingdom
  • Natalia Rodriguez Valero, Spain
  • Laura Santos Larregola, Spain
  • Noud Schel, Netherlands
  • Patricia Schlagenhauf, Switzerland
  • Jeroen van der Hilst, Belgium


The ISTM Executive Board created this new ISTM Standing Committee in September of 2017 to promote use of digital information and communication technology in research and in communication with our members, travellers and other health professionals with the following charge:

  • to define the needs and desirables of a member app for mobile phone, tablet and PC by 2018
  • to provide expertise to professional education, communication, and publication committee in order to develop tools for travellers and practitioners
  • to design a member app and redesign the web page accordingly by 2019
  • to expand social media to potential members and lay people